Delete Facebook Account Permanently – Delete My Facebook Account – _f you’re one of Facebook users that spends much time on the Facebook platform, and you think it’s a waste of time, or you’re just bored of constant status updates from an old friend, you may consider to delete your Facebook account permanently.
To delete Facebook account permanently involves a lot of back and forth process, but recently Facebook has made it easier for its users to permanently delete their Facebook account in a snap.
Things To Consider Before You Delete Facebook Account Permanently
Also to delete Facebook permanently is not a bad idea at all, but have you ever considered what happens if you eventually succeed in deleting your Facebook account permanently. If you don’t have an idea of what happens, here’s what really happens when you delete Facebook permanently;
- Permanently deletion of your Facebook account makes you not to r activate the account again even if you want to use the account data in the future.
- You won’t be able to retrieve any of the data deleted from the Facebook account like your photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve posted on Facebook.
- You can no longer use Facebook messenger app to connect with friends and family.
- I you signed up other social apps with your Facebook login details, you won’t be able to login the apps again.
- Some messages you s ng to friends will still be visible to your friends even after you delete your Facebook account.
However, before you think of deleting your Facebook account permanently, it is advisable you do the following first;
- Backup your Facebook data if you’d like a copy of the data for future use.
- Delete all Facebook apps from your device.
- Consider a deletion epitaph to notify your friends of your account deletion.
- Revoke app permissions to spot which apps rely on your Facebook account login details.
Steps to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account
If you’ve given this topic a deep thought and you still want to go ahead with your decision, here’s an independent guideline on how to delete your Facebook account permanently;
- Visit your Facebook account page.
- Navigate to your account settings page.
- Click on the Facebook information tab.
- Tap delete your account and information.
- Click on the delete account.
- You’ll be prompted to enter your Facebook password.
- Then click the continue tab.
Boom!!, You’ve successfully deleted your Facebook account permanently. If you wish to cancel the deletion process, you have just 30days from the day of request to log into your Facebook account and click the cancel deletion tab.
The above guidelines makes it easier for a Facebook user to get rid of Facebook once for all.
Unfortunately, Facebook is the new owner of the WhatsApp and Instagram social app so if you wish to stay off Facebook for good, you have to also delete the WhatsApp and Instagram app from your device.
With all of these process done, you’ve successfully separate ties with the Facebook network. Now you can have a wonderful night rest knowing fully well that your privacy is much safer.