Delete Facebook Account – Now many Facebook users might be wondering how to delete a Facebook account. But have they really considered why they want to delete the account so badly. It might be because they see Facebook to every boring or to be a waste of time.
To be brief deleting a Facebook account is very possible but I would recommend deactivating the account instead of deleting. A Facebook account can easily be deactivated as well as deleted.
You may want to consider the things that might happen when you decide to deactivate your Facebook account and when you delete your Facebook account.
What Will Happen When You Deactivate Your Facebook Account?
Deactivating your Facebook account would cause a major chain reaction. This is not as bad as deleting your Facebook account. Deactivating your Facebook account would make it hidden and invisible from all of your Facebook friends.
When you finally deactivate your Facebook account, all your details including your timeline updates, posts and pictures are hidden from everyone. The good thing about this is that it can be recovered and made visible again when you want to reactivate your Facebook account.
What Happens When You Delete Your Facebook Account?
The major thing is that you would be unable to recover this account. This account is totally wiped from the Facebook servers. You would be unable to log in to this account again. Everything that would happen when you deactivate your Facebook account also applies when you delete the account.
How To Delete Your Facebook Account
First, you have to log in o your Facebook account before you can make any changes to it. If you do not have a Facebook account then you do not need to deactivate or delete anything. This article is for only those who want to leave Facebook and keep their details hidden. After logging in to your Facebook account,
- Locating the settings page for your Facebook account, on PC you have to hit the downward arrow and click on settings from the new menu.
- Navigate to the “your Facebook information tab”.
- Click the view icon right before the “delete your account and information” link.
- Check the boxes to add or remove the data you want to include in your Facebook information.
- Choose how you want to download your file.
- Click on create file and you would be notified when your account information is ready.
I recommend this step when you want to delete your Facebook account. To finally delete, click “delete your account and information” again. Click on delete account and follow the on-screen instructions