With a Facebook account, you can chat one private chat platforms and you can also chat in group chats. If you send a message that was intended for a chat, you can delete that message before the recipient even reads it, if you don’t know how to go about that no need to worry or panic because, in this article, we shall show you how to permanently delete Facebook messages.
Like I mentioned earlier, if you send a wrong message to a group chat or on a private conversation, you can easily delete it permanently immediately. The steps on how to permanently delete Facebook messages are quite long but we shall summarize them to very few steps so you can be able to delete in very few easy steps.
Facebook is such a great app that helps to reunite lost friends and family, but due to the versatility, you have a tendency of sending messages to someone you think you knew, all because he/she has the same name as the person looked for. At the end of this article, we shall reveal the steps on how to do so, so if you want to know more, read this article to the end.
How To Permanently Delete Facebook Messages
Earlier, we mentioned that the steps on how to permanently delete Facebook messages are quite long but in this article, we have helped summarize these steps. You can know how to do so with the steps listed below.
- Firstly, ensure your device has a connection to the internet.
- Open Facebook and log in.
- Open your messages tab.
- Go to the conversation from which you want to delete a message.
- Click options. It is in the form of a gear.
- Select delete conversation and confirm deletion.
On completion of the above steps, your messages will delete permanently. You can also login to Facebook messenger to delete messages.