How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently – Delete My Facebook Account. Your Facebook account is what you use to access Facebook and all its features. With your Facebook account, you will be able to chat with friends and family for free, search for new friends in your area and also reconnect with old ones that are on Facebook.
With your Facebook account, you can also join Facebook dating and look for dates. If you are a business owner Facebook, Facebook is good platform for you to promote your business and give it more publicity.
You can use your Facebook account for a lot of things and you can delete your account if you wish. We are going to show you how to delete Facebook account in this write-up.
To Deleting Facebook account is a very big and bold step to make, if you are not sure about deleting your Facebook account or ready to delete it then you should deactivate it temporarily.
When you delete your Facebook account all your Facebook data will be deleted too. But if you deactivate your Facebook account temporarily your account will still be intact till you reactivate it. But if you insist on deleting your Facebook account we will show you how to delete Facebook account.
How To Delete Facebook Account – Steps And Procedures
If you really want to delete your Facebook account you can follow the steps below to know how to delete Facebook account, but if you are not sure if you should delete it, you can deactivate it for a while.
- Connect your device to the internet and log in to your Facebook account
- Tap on the options icon
- Open settings
- Go to your account information section and click on delete your account and information
- Enter your password for confirmation and submit
When you delete your Facebook account, it is not completely deleted for the first 30 days, your data will still be stored in case you want to cancel the deletion. But after 30 days it will be deleted along with all your Facebook data.
What Happens After I Delete My Facebook Account?
After you delete your Facebook account you will lose all your Facebook data and information after 30 days, though not all will be deleted, some data and information may still remain for about 3 months in the log and back up section.
Facebook will no longer be able to use your content because the permission given to Facebook to use your contents no longer stands once you delete your Facebook account. All your post and messages will still remain intact.