Delete Facebook Account Permanently Now – If you are certain you don’t want to use your Facebook account again, just follow the advanced procedures our team has provided to be able to delete your Facebook account permanently now.
Deleting a Facebook account involves a very long and tedious process, but not anymore. Using Facebook doesn’t do any favor to Facebook user’s privacy anymore. If you can recall there are lots of big scandals that have recently happened on the Facebook platform. This has made the giant social network lose it’s trust with some of its users worldwide.
The worst experience of Facebook users is the security breach in which about 30 million users had their security tokens compromised. Facebook sometimes gives out sensitive information to third party apps and firms.
Before we walk through the process of deleting a Facebook account, it’s very important we understand what deleting a Facebook account really means and what happens when we delete a Facebook account permanently now.
Delete Facebook Account Now – What You Need to know
Deleting a Facebook account can be a long and tedious process as said in the previous paragraph. But if you still want to delete your Facebook account, then you have to know that you’re permanently deleting the Facebook account and all its contents.
If you chose to delete your Facebook account, this is what happens;
- You won’t be able to reactivate the Facebook account in the future.
- Each of your contents in the Facebook account automatically clears off when you delete the Facebook account.
- Most apps that use the Facebook account details as it’s login details will no longer be accessed.
- Special information such as the messages you sent to your friends and family will remain visible to your friends.
- You will be unable to use the Facebook messenger chat.
To delete your Facebook account now, simply visit your Facebook account and go to the settings page. You will see the option to either Delete or Deactivate a Facebook account.
Facebook account deletion cool off period
Facebook is trying to be considerate that’s why Facebook is giving you a 30days cool off period. This is for you to have a rethink of your decision and cancel the deletion process if in case you change your mind.
However, if the 30days cool off period expires, your account and all contents in it will be deleted forever. Also bear in mind that it takes Facebook just 90days to delete every one of your contents permanently and during this period, you won’t be able to access the account.
Fortunately, Facebook gives you an opportunity to download a copy of your content before deleting the Facebook account. So it’s a good idea to download a copy of your content s before you completely delete your Facebook account now.