Delete My Facebook Account Permanently – “I have vowed to break all ties with my Facebook account, Facebook’s annoying ads sucks a lot and it affects me in so many ways” – said Rose my very good friend. To Rose, breaking ties with Facebook means she’s automatically deleting her Facebook account.
Aside Facebook’s recent annoying ads appearing on the platform interface, Facebook users have been going through a multitude of scandals relating to privacy, misinformation and all manner of scams. This made many of Facebook users lose their trust in the Facebook platform and wishes to delete their Facebook accounts.
When I Delete My Facebook Account – What Happens To My Contents?
Hitting the delete button in your Facebook account does not wipe out the entire Facebook data like – the photos, videos, messages, and other data that was not posted directly by you. Some copies of your Facebook account info may remain after the ninety days of deletion in the backup storage that we use to recover it back.
For example, the posts you make in a Facebook group or the messages you sent to another Facebook user are not stored in your Facebook account, it remains with Facebook been after the deletion of the Facebook account.
Unlike the LinkedIn social network, you don’t need to go through the stress of sending an account deletion notification to the help center. Facebook simply allows you to delete your Facebook account directly from our Facebook profile settings.
Facebook has made it easier for users to either deactivate or delete their Facebook account. Deleting and deactivating Facebook account are two different words with different meanings.
Deleting And Deactivating Facebook Account
When you choose to deactivate Facebook account, you’re temporarily deleting the Facebook account – more like taking a break on Facebook network. In this case Facebook automatically saves some of your account info cos you might decide to reactivate the account again.
But when you say delete my Facebook Account , it means you’re permanently deleting every info on that Facebook account. You’re automatically deleting the posts you make, the messages you sent, your likes, and your comments.
However if you’re sure you want to delete your Facebook account, then follow the guidelines below;
- Login to your Facebook account page.
- Tap the three lined menu at the top of the page.
- Scroll down and tap settings.
- Navigate to the Facebook info section.
- Tap the acct ownership and control tab.
- Select deactivation and delete from the list.
- Click continue to account deletion.
Remember, after ninety days from the day of deletion, your account information will be deleted permanently and you won’t be able to retrieve the info again. All posts you’ve made from the beginning of the account creation will be permanently deleted.